The governing body is comprised of a number of volunteers who are involved in the strategic operation of the school. In addition to attending a full governors meeting each term, every governor is assigned to various committees eg. finance and personnel, curriculum, standards and extended schools etc. Each governor is also linked to the main curriculum subjects – maths, reading or writing or another area such as child protection and safeguarding.

The details of the current governing body can be found in the document below.

All of the governors can be contacted via the school.

Barbara Bate – Chair

Deborah Sadler – Headteacher (Ex-officio)

Paul Wynn – Co-opted (formerly LA)

Rowena Kaminski – Staff Governor (election)

Sue Ricketts – Parent Governor (election)

Catherine Bennett – Parent Governor (election)

Revd Sue Armstrong – Foundation Governor


Governing Body Constitution, Register of Interests and Attendance at Meetings

Please view our constitution here